

Central Office Unit 4 Tamar Business Park Pennygillam Way Pennygillam Industrial Estate Launceston PL15 7ED 01566 777503 Email: governance@andaras.org

CEO: W. T. Hermon

27/02/2023

## Minutes Full Board of Directors Extra-Ordinary Meeting - Admissions Monday 27<sup>th</sup> February 2023 at 9.30am via zoom

## 1. Welcome and Apologies

Present: Steve Tavener (Chair), Trudy Rudge (Vice), Peter Hague, Claire Paul, Jon Sharpe, Ian Wilkinson, Margaret Savage, Gillian Shipsides, Will Hermon
Apologies: Graeme Barriball
Present: Toni Martin (Governance Officer), Jo Callow (ex-officio)

2. Declarations of Interest/Pecuniary Interests relevant to this Agenda None declared.

### 3. Determination of 2024-25 Admissions Policies across all An Daras Trust Schools

As per the Department for Education School Admissions Code, each school's admission arrangements need to be determined by 28<sup>th</sup> February in each determination year. Each school's admission policy (arrangements) was drafted and then the arrangements were published on each school website during a period of consultation that lasted a minimum of 6 weeks between 1 October 2022 and 26 February 2023 for both the Cornwall and Devon schools within the Trust. The consultation included the local governing boards. Even though consultation is not required unless there are significant changes, the trust chooses to consult every year. Following this consultation period, the final version of each policy was confirmed.

The Directors briefly discussed the admissions process and policies for all the An Daras schools and have previously had sight of all policies.

# The Trust Board determined (approved) the admission arrangements for all trust schools for the 2024-2025 academic year.

The meeting closed at 9.40am

TJH Martin Governance Officer

#### **Distribution List:**

W. Hermon – CEO Director	P. Hague – Director	J. Sharpe – Director
S. Tavener – Director (Chair)	M. Savage - Director	I. Wilkinson - Director
T. Rudge – Director (Vice)	G. Shipsides – Director	E. Gilbert – CFO
G. Barriball – Director	C. Paul – Director	J. Callow – Ex Officio Observer